Twentieth Annual JSU Writers Bowl Winners

Prose

First Place: ACA Eagle Quills (Alabama Christian Academy) Aly Nguyen (captain) Cameron Strowbridge Micah Williams Keely Nguyen Sarah Palmer Rebekah Foster (Rhea Wynn, sponsor)

Second Place:

"I Don't Know What to Make My Group Name" (Glencoe High School) Maddie Griggers (captain) Molly Smith Molly Harrison Leihton Gowens Dawson Bass Davian Clark (Kelly Abney, sponsor)

Third Place:

Tiger Two (Handley High School) Meilani Nishumura (captain) Ethan Barber Zachary Hineman Harli Hodges Dustin Pirkle Anna Robinson (Leslie Seiffert, sponsor)

Poetry

First Place: *The Nerds and Harley (Saks High School)* Jacob Guede (captain) Jonas Guede Bryce Collison Colton Cram Kelsey Maypole Harley Burgess (Pam Roberts and Ronald Cornutt, sponsors)

Second Place:

The Plebian Society (White Plains High School) Adam McFry (captain) Breanna Hunt Aliee Martin Danielle Nolan Nash Dewsnup Tiffany Carver (Jennifer Arnold, sponsor)

Jacksonville State University Oct. 28, 2015

Third Place: Order of the Phoenix (Sacred Heart Catholic School) Gregory Heathcock (captain) Brianna Anderson Haley Shaw Jerece Tillery Nina DiValentin Jacque Beyerle (Kelly Abney, sponsors)

Overall Team

First Place: Saucy Penguins (Scottsboro High School) Megan Miller (captain) Grace Hansen Blake Hatton Anna Rodgers Matalyn Brandon Lexi Mosley (Holly Donham, sponsor)

Second Place:

Pin Pals (Scottsboro High School) Kristen Floyd (captain) Trevor Merck Olivia Griffith Aubry Quinn Riya Patel Lucas Griffith (Holly Donham, sponsor)

Third Place:

Tiger Two (Handley High School) Meilani Nishumura (captain) Ethan Barber Zach Hineman Harli Hodges Dustin Pirkle Anna Robinson (Leslie Seiffert, sponsor)

Individual Essay

First Place: Cameron Strowbridge (Alabama Christian Academy) (Rhea Wynn, sponsor) Second Place: Rebekah Foster (Alabama Christian Academy) (Rhea Wynn, sponsor) Third Place: Lauren Curry (Oxford High School) (Yevett Word, sponsor)